The Trade Machine: Portrait of David

1275531752_lWho? Portrait of David

What? Melancholic Slowcore

Sounds like? Low, Spain, The White Birch

So, I started this way too confusing attempt to trade all my unwanted cds that keep piling up in my room for ones that are more suited to my taste, and I had no reponse this far. Logically, cause it’s way too confusing. And the list is too long.

So i decided to just introduce all these bands on my blog, so that if you listen to this, and think “Wowww, i like this!”, you can perhaps dig in your own pile of unwanted stuff (books, cd’s, dvds), and offer me something in return. And, as said before, I don’t need one on one trading. You can have two (or even three!) things of my list, for just one thing in return. Not that I accept everything, but I’m a very willing guy.

Anyway, first album featured here is Portrait of David – These days are hard to ignore. A typical slowcoustic album from Ola Flottum, who is also part of the band the White Birch, which is perhaps more known to some of you guys.

I’ve never been too much a fan of slow stuff like this, but if you are, it’s highly recommended, cause it’s undoubtedly good. As you can check for yourself with these mp3’s. If you like this, you could perhaps trade it together with Savoy Grand or Ida, which is the same genre.

If you’re not really eager to trade stuff, just enjoy the songs then!

Portrait of David – Beautiful flimsy Kite

Portrait of David – Nine-Day Wonders

I’ll try to write about bands I do like later this week.

 

PS: latest additions to the Trade list

Retribution Gospel Choir (sideproject of Low)

Radar Bros – The Fallen Leaf Pages

Sarandon – Kill Twee Pop

Von Spar – A. XAXAPOYA

Tortoise – It’s All Around You

Ida – Lover’s Prayer (promo)

Savoy Grand – People And What They Want

 

Explore posts in the same categories: An Inside Out Sock's Big Trade Machine

Tags: , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “The Trade Machine: Portrait of David”

  1. brambr Says:

    kan er geruild worden tegen flippo’s ?


Leave a Reply

