May I Murakami You?

It’s been a while since I’ve written something about books. Not that I have stopped reading – i’m reading quite a lot lately – but i just don’t really know whether it’s useful giving my shallow opinion about books or authors. They are way too valuable to get such stupid blog posts.

Then again, thanks to the post on Jorge Luis Borges, my blog stats keep on being high (as if everyone googling for the Argentinian writer ends up at my blog). And because I just finished the best short story collection ever, even better than my previous favourite ‘Nine Stories’ by J.D Salinger, I just had to say that everyone should go buy ‘Blind Willow, Sleeping Woman’ by Haruki Murakami.

The stories are sometimes distorted from reality, but they are all very truthful to life. In order to achieve that, you must be a good writer.

That’s all i’m gonna say about it. Just buy it, read it, and let me know if it’s your favorite book as well. Maybe I’ll marry you.

Explore posts in the same categories: Bookworm Wednesday

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “May I Murakami You?”

  1. tordahl Says:

    i read his “what i talk about when i talk about running”
    he captures his philosophies on life in a beutiful way in it. i read for hours!


Leave a Reply

